Wat U Talkin ‘Bout??

Every two years the City of South Perth runs a Local History Award (competition) to encourage residents to share their memories of life in our beautiful city. It’s called “Talking ‘Bout My Generation”. The idea behind the competition is that each generation will record our local history.  So gather up all those reflections, stories and shared memories that you bring out at family gatherings and use them as your entry.

Simply tell us your stories in 250 words or less using one of the following starters:

TBMG2014

Talking Bout My Generation information flyer and entry form

  • My favourite place…
  • My suburb…
  • My community…
  • My environment…
  • My group…
  • My business…
  • My workplace…
  • My school…
  • My favourite thing about (my suburb)…
  • My fondest memory about (my suburb)…

Entries close: Friday 26 September 2014

Entry form: http://bit.ly/X1huyR

Prizes:

Youth

1st Prize      iPod Shuffle

2nd Prize   $25 book voucher

Adult

1st Prize      eBook Reader

2nd Prize   $50 book voucher

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

